Uncategorized

Run five

Monday mountain run! Woot! 16.5 kms with a climb of about 1,250 meters (4,100 ft!). It was a great run despite the rain rain rain, gusts of wind of around 50 km/hr and the fact that I had to run down the mountain in near dark as I forgot to bring my head lamp.  Live and learn, eh? Temperature is still pretty mild for the season so no complaints there.  I wore shorts, short sleeved shirt and a waterproof layer above that and a hat. Had a camel back and some runners goo, I’m sure there is a better name for that but I don’t know what it is!  Biked another 10k earlier in the day as well.  Now I need a beer and some serious stretching!!

 

There was some sort of light show going on at the bottom of the mountain coming out of a window in the museum; that explains the funky picture above.

 

927 kilometers to go! 🙂

Leave a Reply

