Uncategorized

Run eight

run1000kmsin2016

mtnrunjan20a

Perfect day for a run! No rain! No snow! Mild (ish) temperature.  Went up past the Bastille to Mt Jalla, doing the loop from the pere gras restaurant to Mt Jalla twice.  Passed a guy on his mountain bike on the first leg up to the summit (always fun), poor guy was struggling I think I saw him shake his head after I passed him.

Ran a little over 15 kilometers with about a 900 meter climb (2,900 ft) managed to make it my third fastest time for that particular run, so I am feeling great about that!  Had my camelback with a liter of water as the sun was shining most of the time I needed to stay hydrated.  Got three really good sprints in at various points (all uphill of course!)

892 kms to go! Piece of cake! 😉

mtnrunjan20

Leave a Reply

