Uncategorized

Run twelve

run2216

Hello and happy February!!

I hope the new month is off to a good start for everybody.  I finished up the month of January with some pretty good stats; 170 kms  /105 miles with 4,550 meters / 14,900 feet  climb with a great combination of road and trail running.

run1000kmsin2016

I got my first run of the month in this afternoon, 10K along the Isere river that runs through Grenoble.  The weather was fine, but my legs were so heavy I couldn’t get a decent pace and averaged 6:18/km; I may as well have been walking! Ah well, some days are like that so we just have to grin and bear it and hope that the next run will be better.

Of course any run is better than sitting on the couch!

820 kms to go…

Leave a Reply

