Uncategorized

Run Twenty One

run21

Photo collage of a runner’s life! Delicious smoothies as a reward for all the hard work, all my laundry is RUNNING GEAR and shoes, because, well SHOES!! πŸ˜‰

I topped off the month with a nice and easy 10K run along the river around lunch time. The weather was mild enough for shorts and it was dry. Did not push it today, just went with the flow and made an ok time of 56:25 @ 5:38/Km. According to runkeeper that was my 9th fastest time for the distance (no podium today LOL).

For the month of February I ran: 150 Km (93 miles) and climbed 3,600 meters (11,811 feet) over 10 runs.

Going to get more mountain runs in for March! Hope to top 5,000 meters! I can do it, I can do it, I CAN DO IT!

I only recently downloaded spotify to my phone and have been listening to various pre programed play lists on my runs. It’s a nice change from hearing the same old songs over and over again. Not sure if it is worth getting a premium membership, the free version so far is working fine for me.

Hope everybody has a great week! Go for a run today if you have a chance!! πŸ™‚

run1000kmsin2016

8 thoughts on “Run Twenty One

Leave a Reply

