Uncategorized

Run Forty Seven

image

One last mountain run before my trail race next week! 627 meters climbed for a distance of 11 km. Must admit I wasn’t super motivated to go out today. I was also convinced it would not rain. It started raining and got chilly about one third of the way up the mountain and I just had a tee shirt so not the best conditions. At some point I was just soaking wet with rivulets of water pouring off the brim of my hat and the wind picked up to allow the rain to splash into my face.

What could I do at that point!? I just started laughing and carried on!

image

So maybe I’ll get a nice and easy run in Monday to stay in the rhythm of things but generally rest up for the big day.

The rest of the day will be dedicated to reading! Happy weekend everybody!

10 thoughts on “Run Forty Seven

Leave a Reply

