Spottedthetrolley · Uncategorized

Run Fifty Two

image

An excellent 10k run along the river, perfect early evening stress relief to be followed up by a much needed glass of wine!

56:26 was keeping a good pace most of the time but had a slow stretch around kilometer 7 for some reason. I think my mind was wandering too much, going through my pre move check list and knowing full well that I am utterly useless when it comes to home repair DIY stuff. Spent most of the day trying to replace a faucet in my bathroom. Should be fairly simple, but no even after two trips to the DIY shop I still can’t get it right. Ah well, tomorrow’s another day!

Haven’t spotted a trolley in a while so excited to see this one far off my normal beaten path! No idea why I get such a kick out of spotting shopping trolleys in the wild but there you go. Some people go train spotting, some are birders, I just like trolleys…must be the association with food!

Happy Thursday! ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Run Fifty Two

Leave a Reply

