Uncategorized

Run Seventy Nine

Beautiful late August morning run, today is going to be a scorcher so I was motivated to get out early. Hit the trail at about 8am locked my bike up at the park and set out for a 21k skip along the river! 

Managed a decent pace each 5k lap was at about 29 mins.

So happy I got out early enough to beat the heat. Saw a fair amount of fellow runners out there and I believe I got a more than 50% return rate on my waves! Maybe the word got out; be friendly to other runners!! 

Happy weekend! Happy running! ๐Ÿ˜€

11 thoughts on “Run Seventy Nine

      1. Need some mountains …. No wait … It’s the perfect excuse to stay slow ๐Ÿ˜€

        We shall investigate the ROSR and it’s correlation to time of day.

        (It can’t be weather dependent, as I was greeted with loads of smiles on the rainiest days. That might be Irish though.)

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Super impressive Ben! One day I too will wake up in the morning and decide to run a half just for the heck of it, today not being that day, of course, hehe! I think it’s awesome! Loving all the stats with your watch!! And three cheers for getting that ever elusive wave back from other runners! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Yeah I am really happy with this watch…especially for the price! We are having a bit of a heatwave right now so if I want to get out it has to be early. The rest of my day has been indoors. Have a great day!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Outrageously speedy, but I’m prepared to put up with my slow to avoid mountains. Like you I am not great in the early morning so my runs tend to be closer to.lunchtime. I’m looking forward to autumn for that reason if no other ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

