Uncategorized

Run One Hundred Ocho 

I have to say it has been a great year. So many great runs! Lots of cool pictures (until I broke my phone), and basically every running objective I had was met.

I reached 1,000k over the summer so decided to up it to 1,000 miles and I passed that this month.

For the mountain objective I wanted 50,000 meters climbed and I got that.

In terms of speed my biggy was to run a sub 2 hour half marathon. Did it twice for good measure.

Now it’s the last month of the year and I think it’s a good idea to step back and take a break. I want to work on my objectives for 2017. 

So, I am not going to do much in December but I think it’s a good thing as I am tired, busy at work and low on motivation. My body needs rest and this is the perfect opportunity! Rather than kick myself and feel guilty about not getting out enough a breathing period is just what I need. 

On the book front I only managed 35 books from 35 countries but hey that was a mighty big mountain to climb. I was thinking it could just spill over into next year but I think I will just stop it here and move on to another literary objective for the new year (something in mind already!). 

Koko and I will check in on our favourite blogs to make sure everybody is doing well and give encouragement when needed!!

18 thoughts on “Run One Hundred Ocho 

  1. You get the mountain and speed goat awards! Just so cool. You also moved place and got adopted by Koko! It’s been a fantastic year. Thank you also for all the support during 2016. I love how you listen to your body and give it some rest. Wonder how much faster you’ll climb after some recovery time 😀
    Hugs and kuddles to Koko 😍 she is such a poser!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

