Uncategorized

End of month run! Look a mountain! And another poem!

Happy to say I reached and surpassed my running goals for the month (not by much, but hey its a win in my book).

168k run with 5,645 meters climbed! Today’s run was a quick 10k up some extremely steep road.

I took a paved road up a different side of my usual mountain and some parts of it were graded at 24%, in steepness that’s pretty awesome. I wasn’t fast but I never stopped! Well, until it was time to try another action shot of course. 

Very overcast today but not cold at all, there was some rain in the early morning so I put on my raincoat but it really wasn’t needed. 

Two short poems by Langston Hughes today; Hope & Evil.

Hope

Sometimes when I’m lonely,
Don’t know why,
Keep thinkin’ I won’t be lonely,
By and by.

Evil

Looks like what drives me crazy
Don’t have no effect on you–
But I’m gonna keep on at it
Till it drives you crazy, too.

Happy Mardi Gras for those of you celebrating today! 

5 thoughts on “End of month run! Look a mountain! And another poem!

    1. I know, right. It’s like 10k is nothing anymore! For elevation and kms I decided to set quarterly goals this year. So for Jan-Mar I hope to do 3×160k and 3×5,000m. This way I can adjust my goals as I feel or bad, next quarter I want to increase to 170k & 6,000. More mountain work!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

